[Likes NTR] Episode 25 – Duel with Noble from [Country of Magic] – Rapier Vs Gun

Episode 25 – Duel with Noble from [Country of Magic] – Rapier Vs Gun

Morning of God of Luck day, I woke up in the city surrounded by corn fields. There were banging sound from the door of my room echoing inside.
“……”
I ignored it with all my might and try to enjoy my morning slumber again. The alarm from my smartphone haven’t even rung yet.
“Kaoru~, wake up already, it’s morning”
The whisper of the devil came from outside of the room, I won’t be cheated by that gentle voice, I won’t reply or say anything else.
“Heeeyyyy……. Geez Kaoru……”
I believe morning sleep is important for a human, the time right now is still too early for one to wake up.
“……”
It seems the devil had gone away, so I snuggled back into my bed sheet. I might be able to dream about my girlfriends like this.

“Good morning, Kaoru”
“!”
I jumped immediately when I heard a whisper in my ear. I slide my left hand under the pillow and grabbed my revolver.
“Kya-……?”
“……Rachel?”
Then I saw Rachel standing by the side of my bed. She seems to be surprised, her eyes went wide and she covered her mouth with her hand.
“Mou, don’t surprise me like that”
“……”
She pressed both of her hands on her hips and looked at me like I was the one in the wrong. I looked back at her in blank amazement, this girl is wearing expensive looking clothes too today.
“……”
Then I spontaneously confirmed the state of the room entrance. I was sure I had locked the solid wooden door last night, so there’s no way someone can invade inside easily.
“Kyahaha~…… Surprised? I can open such door with [Unlock] magic”
Certainly Rachel had informed me that she’s a magician, right now she’s looking at me with an expression that seems to be saying ‘See that? I’m awesome right?’.
I guess it’s to be expected from a different world with RPG style. Locking the door won’t have any meaning when such a dangerous magic exist.
“……Yeah, amazing. Just like a devil”
“Who are you calling devil! It’s because you won’t wake up no matter how many times I called you”
She’s so high tension this early in the morning. I released my hand from the revolver and pulled my arm out from under the pillow.
“Mou, you’re such a slob……”
I was never called a slob by girls in my previous world . But well, I was called scum once by my female superior though.
“……”
I cast away the sheet and sat down at the edge of the bed. I ignored Rachel for the time being and moved my eyes toward the usual spot.
“Kya-…… Hey wait-, ……wear your clothes”
The climate of this world is quite pleasant so I only wear my underwear while sleeping.
“……”
There it is. I reached out toward the table near the bed and immediately lit a cigarette, then I inhaled my first morning smoke.
“Seriously, you need to stop smoking. Your clothes are going to stink”
“No way, I like it”
I thought to myself while my head is getting blurred from the tobacco. If I were to stop smoking, one of my enjoyment in life would disappear. Thanks for sparing me from that mayor from cigarette village.
“You’re helpless…… I’m opening the window okay”
“Yeah”
Rachel moved the curtain and opened the double window outward. The fresh morning air is flowing into the room and the gentle breeze is making Rachel’s golden hair flutter.
“……”
I wondered what is Rachel coming to me for as I watched that figure of her.
“……”
Well, whatever. I pressed my cigarette against the ashtray and stood up from the bed. Then while still only clad in my black boxer brief, I headed towards the entrance with an unsteady step.
“Hey, where are you going?”
Rachel is calling me from behind, I turned my face back and answer her while smiling thinly.
“Taking a bath, want to join me?”
“……Idiot”
Rachel replied me back composedly, her face is slightly red though.



“Here, your clothes”
“……”
Rachel handed me my clothes when I returned from the bath, it was hanging on the wall and I was about to get it myself.
“……Thanks”
I removed my hand from the towel hanging on my neck and said my gratitude. She seems to have been waiting in my room since.
“……Wear that strange pants already”
Rachel turned her face away from me shyly. I was fine, I’m not embarrassed at all.
“By the way, a strange sound is coming out from your working tool. A man with shaggy hair appeared on it and he was yelling something”
I forgot about that, seems like my phone alarm is ringing when I was taking a shower.
“Did you stop it?”
I asked while wearing my jeans.
“The sound stopped when I pushed something that looks like a small button, but then it turned black”
“Alright, thanks”
Seems like my smartphone was turned off. I shouldn’t fiddle with it again, let’s just put it in the Item Window later. When I was summoned to this world, everything that I wore was deposited inside the Item Window. I don’t use my smart phone much in the first place so there shouldn’t be any problem.
“Is that strange music popular in the [Country of Commerce]?”
“No, it’s not popular at all”
I fasten the button of my shirt and answered her with a wry smile. Rachel is a girl after all, she’s sensitive with the topic of trends.
“Hmm. ……Ah, you’re done? Here, your coat”
Rachel turned her face back and then spread my coat open. Seems like she wants to help me putting it on. She also had a nice smile just now.
“Thanks, but I think I’ll be fine. I just took a shower”
“Muu……”
When I refused her gently, Rachel pouted while inflating her cheeks. This girl is cute when she’s dissatisfied with something.
“Fine, let’s have breakfast then, I’m hungry”
She passed the coat to me and then headed toward the door. I understand what she’s implying, she wants to have breakfast together.
“Come on, let’s go”
She urged me while pushing the door open. I covered my gun with the coat so that it can’t be seen and then followed her in a hurry.
“……Coming”
I will come to an understanding soon. My first impression of Rachel is quite different from how she actually is.

It was yesterday afternoon when we arrived at this city surrounded by corn fields. The two of us walked around the city in search for an inn, and I was surprised that the scale of this city is bigger than I expected.
There were many shops in the main street located at the center of the city, and all the stalls were crowded with customers too. The place is filled with the lively voice of the merchants.
This city is flourishing thanks to its agriculture, and it seems to be especially famous for its corn. Rachel was looking around at the many fresh vegetables with curious look on her face.
Then afterward we stayed at the same inn, our rooms are separate of course.
Our rooms are on the second floor of the inn, while the first floor is the dining room. We were quite satisfied with the quality of the food served here.

“Wow, this is really delicious”
While slurping corn soup elegantly, Rachel is grinning in a good mood. Girls sure love delicious food don’t they.
“Yeah, this is delicious”
I was eating my breakfast with Rachel in the dining room, the yellow colored soup is sweet and tasty.
“Right? I want them to teach me the recipe”
So she can say something like a normal girl too.
“Rachel, you’re a lady from a well off family right?”
“……Why?”
Her face is getting slightly cloudy, so I was right.
“You’re wearing expensive looking clothes too today”
The clothes that she’s wearing right now is a shirt with red and black border and a white skirt with red rose patterns. The shoes are the same one as yesterday.
From what I can see, it looks like very expensive clothing. I also thought about it yesterday, I feel that the clothes she wear is something that would be too expensive for a teenager.
“Yours looks expensive too”
Rachel retorted back boorishly.
“There’s also your elegant way of eating, it was drilled into you right?”
The people in this world also use knives and forks, but the way Rachel is using her utensils are particularly well mannered, totally different from me.
I practiced for a bit in the past because of my friend’s wedding reception, but in the end I’m still a chopsticks person. It’s not something one would get used to without sufficient training.
That reminds me, Yuela and Kerebryl also look elegant when they eat. Both of them did say that they’re a lady from a well off place.
“……I left my home”
Rachel said that while looking a bit down, she keep poking the salad in her plate with her fork. I didn’t expect this.
“I see”
Her story is much heavier than I imagined, I responded to Rachel while trying to keep a neutral expression.
“It’s just as you said, I was born from a noble family in the [Country of Magic]. It has existed since long time ago, but it’s just a poor and low ranked house”
Rachel is speaking while making a lonesome smile.
“My father and mother like our house, but I didn’t like it. I don’t want to stay at that place no matter what”
“……Is that so”
I don’t have any reason that can make me sympathize with the circumstances of an aristocrat, especially one from a different world.
“I think that’s fine”
So I tell Rachel what I honestly feel.
“I have lost both of my parents, I don’t have a home to return to and I couldn’t go back to the place where I was born either. However I’m able to live my life freely in a place where I don’t have any bond or ties”
“Hmm. ……So you have your own circumstances too”
Rachel’s red colored lips had formed into a crescent moon shape and she smiled refreshingly. I’m sure this girl will become a fascinating beauty when she grow up.

The Inn cafeteria in the morning is very busy, all the tables around us are crowded with other guests who are eating their breakfast. Many of them look like craftsmen from the [Country of Industry].
During this busy morning, time feels like it was flowing slowly on our table. I guess that’s the privilege of an Inn’s guests.

“Obaa-chan, can we have some tea”
“Okaay”
Rachel raised her hand and ordered tea from the cafeteria Obaa-chan, she answered her back with a lively voice. I actually want to have coffee.
“Are you going to the south from here?”
“Yeah, I’m going to the Coast Guard’s base and explain my circumstances so I can cross the Great River”
After that, I’m going to find Yuela and Kerebryl.
“I wonder if I should go with you”
Rachel then said so casually.
“Aren’t you being chased by a strange guy? I’m going  to cross the Great River you know”
“Hmmm…… True, but……”
Rachel is thinking hard about something. Will she really be okay? She finally managed to get away from him by crossing the Great River didn’t she.
“I think he won’t expect me to return south again. If I hide myself, then he’ll surely try to find me in the [Country of War] by the north instead”
Rachel’s explanation has a point, but I can’t help but feel that there’s something wrong with the whole situation. In the first place, how exactly does that persistent man keep track of Rachel?
“But still-……”
“Thanks for waiting, it’s still hot so be careful”
When I started talking, the cafeteria Obaa-chan brought our tea. It smell nice.
“Thank you Obaa-chan. ……Here, your tea”
“Thanks”
Rachel received my share of tea too and then handed it to me.
“It’s hot, be careful okay”
The cafeteria Obaa-chan then looked toward my side and said the same warning. Her older sister-ish attitude is quite funny.
“Why are you smiling?”
“Nah, nothing”
Rachel then inflated her cheeks and pouted unnecessarily, I smiled again when I saw her face.
“Muu……”
Well, whatever I guess. No one knows what the future holds. I swallowed my little discomfort together with the hot tea.

“Wow, what a nice weather”
Rachel cheered up as she was looking up at the clear sky, today’s weather is a nice one and the blue color in the sky looks really pretty.
“How’s your legs? Is it fine now?”
Me and Rachel are walking along the main street side by side, my objective is the castle gate in the south.
“Don’t worry, It’s healed properly with magic”
Rachel had went to a clinic yesterday evening. Right now she can walk normally while wearing yesterday’s boots, the one that was made of leather and looks hard.
“I also added an insole to this thing at a shoe store”
Rachel seems to have been active by herself yesterday, she said so while turning her body back and made her stylish skirt flutters. The red rose pattern looks like it was dancing as she did that.
“Hey, what do you think we look like from an outsider’s eyes?”
Did that question have a deep meaning? She’s an exceptionally cute girl and also a magician that looks fashionable, while I’m someone whose profession can’t be guessed from looks alone.
“Probably something alone the line of they don’t look like adventurers'”
“Kyaha~ I know you’re going to answer that way”
Rachel then laughed with her mouth wide open, she then turned her body again and walked straight ahead.

“Hm……? Isn’t that the Ojii-san from yesterday ”
After exiting the castle gate the scenery of corn fields are spread before us again. Then a little bit far ahead, I could see the Ojii-san who carried us in his carriage yesterday.
“Oh, it’s true. Ooooi, Ojii-saaan”
Rachel swiftly waved her hands, The Ojii-san noticed her and waved his hand too while exclaiming ‘Ooh’.
“Aa~h, yesterday was lot of fun wasn’t it. I wonder if we could ride on someone’s carriage again today”
“……True, it’s easier and faster on carriage”
Rachel is saying so with a carefree tone, I smiled and nodded quietly. When I’m with her, I think I can feel the atmosphere around me is getting somewhat brighter.

Afterward both of us traveled toward the south. We have passed the area of cultivated land and the surrounding of the highway have turned into a grassland.
“The Coast Guard’s city should be near right?”
“Seems like we will arrive at lunch time”
“Hmm”
That’s what the Obaa-chan from the inn is saying at least. Right now the time still can be called as morning, we could arrive at noon even if we walk slowly from now on.
“Hey, what kind of person is your girlfriend?”
“……”
Rachel is like this, she like to suddenly ask a question that was unrelated with the previous topic. I’m kind of speechless.
“……By what kind, you mean?”
“Let’s see, how about the face?”
Face huh, I imagined the face of my lovely girlfriends in my mind. My chest ache slightly as I did that.
“……It’s cute”
“I won’t know from that alone”
Her response sure is quick.
“Generally speaking, people would think they’re about the same with Rachel, but I think my girlfriends are cuter”
“Hee……”
Rachel had a boorish look on her face, but I’ll continue talking.
“Rachel is cute, however you’re only 30 points”
“Ha?”
I think she’s mad. Sorry, but I can’t lie about my girlfriends.
“Are you sure your eyes are working properly? Or maybe your mind has gone crazy?”
“I’m fine, I’m not that crazy yet”
I smiled and answered her. Of course I understand it myself. I [Likes NTR], compared to the norm I’m definitely a bit strange.
“Pff……, The heck was that, not that crazy yet?”
“Don’t worry about it. Anyway, one of them is called Yuela”
Rachel is laughing, I then tried to brush the topic aside forcefully. Even I would be ashamed to tell her about [Likes NTR].
“Hmph. Well then, why do I only got 30 points?”
“……”
I scrutinize the appearance of the now sullen looking girl, including her breasts that were wrapped under the red and black shirt with a straight face.
“……”
“……”
Basically while the inside of her head could be compared with Yuela, her body is that of the slender model type. She doesn’t jiggle like Yuela.
“Your figure is a bit lower compared to Yuela, your style also looks like downgraded version of her-……”
“……”
“Hurts……”
A hitting sound came from the direction of my leg and my shin is starting to hurt. The pain is on the level that I can’t ignore and I had to stop moving my legs.
“Hmph……idiot”
After mocking me, Rachel walked away all satisfied. It seems she had used that tough boots of her to kick me in the leg.

“Haa……”
I sighed and lit a cigarette while enduring the pain in my leg. The smoke that I blew is being swept away by the wind immediately. I wonder if Rachel hates me.
But perhaps this will be fine. Even though they’re missing now, I have girlfriends called Yuela and Kerebryl.
Rachel is an attractive and wonderful girl, I shouldn’t involve myself with her beyond what’s necessary just because the two of them aren’t present right now.
That’s why I’m sure our current situation will do just fine.
“You’re sloo-oow”
I heard Rachel’s voice calling out to me from a distance, she was waving her magician’s staff like she was urging me to catch up to her quickly.
“……”
I smiled silently and then followed after her.

“That’s-……”
I saw a horse-drawn carriage in the highway far ahead, it was heading straight toward this direction. It might have come from the Coast Guard city.
“It’s a carriage”
“Yeah, too bad it’s going to the opposite direction”
Rachel replied to me normally, seems like her wrath from earlier had disappeared already.
“Perhaps it’s someone from the coast guard”
“Maybe, the carriage looks fine”
I can see the difference even from afar with a glance. The carriage that’s being pulled has a white canopy with tent-like shape. It’s a carriage that was designed to carry people.
“Well, whatever. Let’s go”
Rachel pay it no more heed and continues walking, meanwhile the carriage is getting closer to us gradually.

“……”
The carriage slowed down when it had gotten to a distance where our face can be seen, it’s a behavior that shows it was conscious of us.
“Rachel”
“……Yes”
When I notified her, she replied back to me with a tense voice.
“Do you know that man?”
“Nope, isn’t that just the coach though?”
The coach is a man who wears good clothes. He was looking toward our direction with a serious look in his face, and sometimes he would look backward toward the carriage and speak with someone inside it. It’s clearly an unnatural behavior.
“……Let’s avoid it”
After Rachel’s voice, we lined up at the edge of the highway. The road is actually wide enough, but doing this would be a pedestrian’s courtesy.
“……”
But despite moving away from it, the horse drawn carriage slowly stopped in front of us.

“……”
Then a good looking guy who is dressed in black came out from the inside of the carriage. He wears a black shirt and also a black suit, one could say he’s man in black.
Then another person who also wears black came out, this one is much thinner than the previous one. Both of them stand beside the carriage and is staring at our direction.
“……”
The big guy had a bad, gangster-like face, while the slim guy had the cunning face of someone who grew in the slums. The way they’re looking at us silently is really creepy.
“Do you have any business with us?”
I smiled lightly and ask them a question. What’s making them even creepier is how they had a long sword hanging near the waist. They’re definitely not normal.
“……”
Neither of them are saying anything, they keep staring at our way straight without expressing any emotion.
“Haah……”
Then Rachel sighed greatly from my side. She also has a fed up look on her face. Well, I already understand somehow.
“……”
The carriage shook and another man came out from it. He’s staring this way too.
“Rachel…… It’s been a long time”
The last one that appeared is a handsome guy and also the only person wearing a white suit. He parted his light blonde hair stylishly to the left and right.
“It was really tiring to go out this far”
He walked slowly while putting on airs of importance and stood before the men dressed in black.
He looks cocky and has the eye of someone who looks down on people.
I dislike this guy from the very first sight. He’s surely the troublesome man who was messing with Rachel.

“You’re still the shit man you are, I hope you would die already”
Rachel had a disgusted look on her face and said some very harsh words. She seems to truly hate the guy.
“What a thing to say Rachel, I’m-……”
“You put [Search] spell on my belongings didn’t you? There’s no way you would be able pin-point my location otherwise. Which one? I’m going to throw it away immediately. ……Disgusting”
“Guh……”
Rachel throw a barrage of words. The handsome looking man seems hurt when Rachel called him disgusting and his face is distorted slightly. Good job Rachel, you should say more.
“It doesn’t matter right, after all you and me-……”
“It’s this one isn’t it. I remember lending it to you once before”
The handsome man tried to say something, but Rachel cut him off and took out a white handkerchief. She pay him no mind and then throw the handkerchief on the ground.
“……Disgusting”
“Guh……”
The handsome man looks frustrated, he reached to grasp the hilt of the sword hanging in his waist, but then stopped.

“Well, it’s fine. Rachel, let’s return to [Country of Magic]”
“No way, why should I go home with you guys?”
I listened to their conversation in silence.
“You shouldn’t say such thing, after all you’re going to become my bride”
“Idiot aren’t you. It’s precisely because I don’t want to that I left the [Country of Magic]. I refuse”
The handsome man said that triumphantly, however Rachel is replying to him coldly.
“Why, we were engaged since we were young right?  Even your house agreed on it”
“Because I hate you. You often make fun of my house too”
I have understood everything now. Rachel isn’t running away from a stalker, she left the [Country of Magic] to run from her fiance.
“I didn’t make fun of your house, I’m just stating the fact. Your family line comes from a whore”
“……You’re the lowest”
The man said so while grinning, meanwhile Rachel is glaring at him with a frustrated face. It was a conversation with a mysterious atmosphere surrounding it.
“Come on Rachel, let’s return. We’re going to perform the wedding ceremony as soon as we return to the [Country of Magic]”
“I’d rather die than doing it with you”
Rachel is really against it. I turned my face to the side and stared at Rachel’s cute face.
“Do you need any help?”
“……I’m good. You sure talk big for a weakling”
Rachel was thinking for a moment, but then she smiled sadly and refused me. Weakling huh. Yesterday she did tell me that I need to more muscle in me.

“Oi, Rachel. Who is that guy?”
When the man saw Rachel talking with me, he asked a question while glaring sharply. I feel like I’ve seen that kind of expression somewhere.
“It’s none of your business”
“Tch……”
The man had a piercing glare, he seems to misunderstood the relationship between me and Rachel. He then proceed to slip his left hand under the coat.
“……”
While I’m watching his reaction, a smile had formed on my face naturally. I hate this guy. It feels good to see the person you hate looking frustrated.
“……”
The men dressed in black behind him are showing their bloodlust instead. Even if their master could forgive his fiancee for making fun of him, it doesn’t necessarily mean they can keep their emotion in check too.
“Wait, this person has nothing to do with us”
Rachel’s voice then broke the tense atmosphere. It’s fine Rachel. My left hand is already griping my revolver under my coat.
“Oi, don’t get too full of yourself. Taking care of you would be easy like a child’s play”
“……”
The man is staring at me with looks full of hatred. I also stared at the handsome looking man’s face, I’m getting pretty fed up too with this guy.
This man’s face is definitely a refined one, but I can’t help but feel that there’s something wrong with it. It’s on the tip of my tongue and I keep thinking hard about it.
“You heard me? I’m-……”
“……”
Even though the man seems to be saying something, I ignored him and try to focus on my memory.
Then I finally remembered it. It’s related with the face of my classmate during my time as a student.
The man is a nice guy, but during history class he was nicknamed the central. Apparently it’s because all the feature on his face was focused in the middle of his head.
“What are you grinning about?”
Rachel is asking me with an astounded voice. It seems I was grinning after recalling my past.
“It’s about my friend. He was someone who had all the feature of his face gathered in the middle of his head. He was nicknamed the central”
“Hmm, and then?”
“When I saw your Fiance, he reminded me of him”
“Kyaha~…… True, it’s just like you said. That guy is definitely central too”
Rachel laughed while glancing at the handsome looking man’s face. Smile really suited her face best.
I also looked at the man’s face with a refreshed feeling, this also means that he’s not a handsome man, but just a handsome-ish man.
“Shut up…… Don’t laugh……”
At the same time he shouted, he also pulled out the sword hanging in waist. Afterward, the men in black behind him also followed suit and pulled out their swords without saying anything.
“Who the fuck are you calling central, I’m not going to let you make fool of me”
The man’s face is red in anger, it seems that stupid joke was transmitted properly.
“Can’t be helped you know. Shouldn’t have become a self centered person in the first place, stuff needs to be done in moderation”
“That’s right. I hate someone who looks like a dictator like you. Don’t show up in front of me ever again”
“Grrh……”
Rachel followed up after me, we’ve been quite rash with our words.
“You need to learn when to shut up you daughter of a whore”
The handsome-ish man face is distorted and called Rachel with a terrible name. I can feel my emotion started to disappear from my face, this guy was saying something similar too earlier.
“Don’t talk bad about mother !”
Rachel is glaring at him with serious look. She looks angry from the bottom of her heart.
“It’s the truth isn’t it? The woman in your family would shake their waist with anyone for the sake of their business”
The man had a cruel expression on his face. It’s a bad face, it looks very similar to the kind of expression I dislike that I’ve seen for several times.
I took my hand off the revolver and pull out a cigarette from my pocket then lit in on fire.
When a person decided to kill something weaker than them, they usually had that disgusting expression on their face.
“……Enough already”
I said so while spitting some smoke. I don’t want to hear more of this anymore.
“You don’t know anything don’t you? Haha…… There’s no way you could explain it, right Rachel? That your parents is selling and using drugs for whores”
“……”
I’m a bit surprised after hearing his words.
“Rachel’s house is originally the supplier of aphrodisiac for the royal family in the [Country of Magic]. They were appointed as nobility, but there’s no way they could live from title alone right? They have to sell their stuff to someone else too”
“……Shut up”
Rachel is casting her gaze down and speak with a weak voice. I think I somehow understand why Rachel left her home.
“……”
She’s looking at me anxiously afterward. From the viewpoint of a girl, the stuff that her parents do might be embarrassing for her.  It’s fine Rachel, I don’t despise you or anything.
“I think that’s fine”
“Eh……?”
I looked at Rachel’s face and smiled.
“I said it right, my head isn’t that crazy yet? I’m not normal. It’s fine, I’m not thinking of anything bad about your situation”
“The heck, was that……”
Rachel tries to laugh at my explanation.
“Rachel, I’ll lend a hand. You better cut off your relation with that guy”
I honestly thought so. There’s no way she can build a happy relationship with a guy who is badmouthing her parents.
“Oi, who said you could-……”
“Shut up central”
“Grrh……”
Rachel cut off the man’s sentence short and shut him up.
“It’s just as you said, I’m fed up with that guy”
“And then? what will you do?”
Rachel is looking at the man’s direction, I followed her gaze and looked at them too. I tried to imagine what would happen if we’re taking the three of them head on.
“……I will fight him. I think that’s the best course of action”
“……Is that so”
I nodded while switching my attention to the carriage’s coach. That Onii-san had been watching our interaction with a scared expression from a little while ago, perhaps he was not with them. I shouldn’t involve him, if that’s the case then he can become the witness for the fight with the three of them.
“You should change with me”
“……It’s good, you’re weak”
Rachel turned down my offer again.
“Rachel, you’re wrong. I”m-……”
“Even if you’re really strong, it’s okay. This is my problem. Besides…… you have your girlfriends”
“……”
I can’t say anything else after Rachel said so with her current expression. Her lips had formed a crescent moon smile, yet she looks so lonesome as she said that.
“Did you see it?”
“……I don’t know why you hid it”
Rachel laughed while answered ambiguously. It seems she had found the gun I hid under the pillow when I took a bath.
It might be expected if you think about it. I had thrusts my hand under the pillow as soon as I got up. Even if I was surprised back then, that was clearly an unnatural behavior.
“Your girlfriends must be lonely right now. You need to find them quickly, it’s not the time for you to fight for me right?”
“……”
What Rachel says is certainly right. I should make Yuela and Kerebryl my top priority and avoid taking risk.
“But……”
“I’ll be fine, I’m strong too. And just like I said earlier, this is my problem”
“……”
If she put it like that, then there’s no place for me to butt in anymore. Me and Rachel aren’t lovers, we can’t share our problem with each other.
Besides that, I also feel like I’m going to hurt her pride if I do so. This girl is definitely different from my first impression of her. She had a high pride as a person.

“You heard it right”
“……Fine, I’ll accept your fight Rachel”
The man accepted Rachel’s duel while acting all important.
“What will we do about the witness”
“……”
Rachel is looking at the carriage’s coach silently.
“No…… there’s no way I can…… take on such a big role……”
The coach refused with a pale blue face and cast his gaze away. I don’t know whether he just don’t  have the courage, or the role of a witness is actually a heavy one in this world.
“I’ll be the witness”
“……You will?”
The man looks like he has a problem with it.
“I can guess what central is thinking……”
“Stop calling me that !”
“……I don’t know what you’re thinking cool guy, but I only got acquainted with Rachel for a short time”
“……”
He’s pulling a wry face now.
“It’s more fair compared to having your servant do it”
“……You better not be playing favorite”
“Of course”
I answered the man while smiling. Favoritism? Of course I’m going to do it.
“……Okay then. if I win, you’re going to marry me in the [Country of Magic] Rachel. You’ll have to dedicate your life to me”
“Alright. Then if I win, don’t involve yourself with me or my house anymore. ……And don’t take revenge on my parents either”
Rachel is smart, she guarantee the safety of her parents too.
“……I’ve acknowledged the reward for both parties. The location of the duel shall be…… this highway is good enough right?”
“Yeah”
“Yes, this place will do”
I think Rachel won’t use any [Ancient Magic]. Magician are defenseless when they’re casting their spells, therefore I think she will use her rapier. Rachel seems to have confidence in her arms, so this easy to maneuver highway should be good for her to get close.
“The signal for the duel shall be this coin. I’m going to toss it, and the duel will start when it hits the ground. ……Will that be fine?”
“……I’m fine with it”
The man sheathed his sword and pulled out a magician’s staff from his Item Window. It seems this guy is a magician too.
“……Don’t make such a worried face. That guy is above me as magician, but his sword skill isn’t much”
Rachel smiled to encourage me, and then she moves on to the middle of the highway. Just like she said, I’m really worried right now. I think it would be easier on me if I was the one doing the duel.
“I’m good now”
Rachel reached her position, the distance between the two of them is about 10m.
“Let’s get started”
With a calm attitude, Rachel pulled out her rapier. I think she looks really brave right now.
“Then……”
“Youngster, we haven’t decided the conditions of victory yet”
The slim and cunning looking men in black who had been silent since earlier suddenly exclaimed so.
“……”
I suddenly felt a strong ominous feeling. That guy is calling me youngster too earlier.
“……Let’s see. Kill your opponent, make them give up, or make them unable to continue the duel. How’s that for the victory conditions?”
“I don’t mind”
“……”
Rachel accepted the condition obediently, but I didn’t like it. I didn’t like the phrase of unable to continue the duel.
“Hahaha”
The handsome-ish man unfastened the front button of his jacket while laughing. My bad feeling is getting more and more stronger.
“Hey, is that man also a noble in [Country of Magic]?”
Then I asked the most important thing to Rachel.
“Yeah, despite how he act he is one”
“……”
I frowned as soon as I heard Rachel’s voice. I was careless. It should be natural if I thought about it, a noble will only get engaged with a noble.
It’s a bad habit of mine, I jumped into things too quickly. That man is making a fool of himself too much that I didn’t consider he might be a noble.
I should be careful of the nobles from [Country of Magic], they have guns too. That’s what gunsmith had told me.
“Rachel, that guy isn’t magician-……”
“Oi, you’re a witness right. Do you think a witness is permitted to play favorite, huh?”
This time the bigger man in black is shouting at me. I can only clench my teeth after hearing his voice. I made a mistake in my choice.
“……My bad”
I said so and stare at the noble quietly. The left chest part of his white jacket is slightly bulging.
“It’s because I was gentle with girls you see. That nobleman over there seems to be similar with me, and he seems to be hiding his true power”
“……”
“Don’t compare our young master with you”
The giant is barking loudly. However the way Rachel is looking at the noble’s face had changed now. It seems my message have been transmitted properly.
“……Witness, let’s get started”
The noble’s face stiffened, seems like he noticed something from my words.
“……Understood. I’ll throw the silver coin”
I didn’t regret my choice, however I regretted my inadequacy.
“……”
I put the silver coin on my palm and showed it to the two people. I endured my thirst for a smoke and tensely moved the coin onto my fingertips.
“……”
Then I flicked the silver coins slowly using the power of my arms and wrists. The light of the sun was reflected by the silver coin as it drew a parabola and falls between the two people.
“……”
The moment the silver coin fell to the ground of the highway with a jingle, Rachel leaped with the posture of her body lowered. ……She’s fast, the tip of her rapier is facing down and ready to strike at anytime.
Then a dry sound rang. The noble extended her right arm forward, and Rachel had stopped moving with her arm raised high.
“……Just a bit more”
Rachel cried out with a disappointed voice. Far behind the noble, the rapier that she had thrown had pierced the ground.
“Rachel, it’s my win”
Blood is flowing from the noble’s cheek, but he was grinning while staying as is. On the noble’s right hand, there’s a beautiful handgun with fine decorations pointed ahead.

//TL Note : The nickname MC give is 中央集権的, literal translation could be ‘Central State’/’Centralized’//

7 thoughts on “[Likes NTR] Episode 25 – Duel with Noble from [Country of Magic] – Rapier Vs Gun”

  1. Thanks for the chapter isekai anon.
    alao in regard to your new blogpost, why not making paypal account or patreon? I’ll donate if that means faster and more stable release.

    Like

    1. My current schedule already took up nearly all of my free time, so I’m not sure about faster release.
      As for patreon, I’m not sure people would donate, I rather not embarrass myself.

      Like

      1. I’ve seen a lot of people with little patreon not exceeding a hundred $, no need to be ashamed at all. Also if you aren’t confident enough just use it as a tip box, don’t bind yourself with donnation tiers and the need to find rewards.

        Like

Leave a comment